SpaceX and NASA are targeting Thursday, May 5 at 1:05 a.m. ET, 5:05 UTC, for Dragon and the Crew-3 astronauts to autonomously undock from the International Space Station and return to Earth. After performing a series of departure burns to move away from the space station, Dragon will conduct multiple orbit-lowering maneuvers, jettison its trunk, and re-enter Earth’s atmosphere for splashdown off the coast of Florida approximately 23.5 hours later on Friday, May 6 at 12:43 a.m. ET, 4:43 UTC.

Aboard the spacecraft will be Crew-3 astronauts Raja Chari, Tom Marshburn, Kayla Barron, and Matthias Maurer, who flew to the space station on Dragon when Falcon 9 launched the spacecraft from Launch Complex 39A at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida on Wednesday, November 10, 2021 at 9:03 p.m. ET.

Live webcast coverage of Crew-3’s return to Earth will begin about 15 minutes prior to undocking and resume one hour prior to splashdown.

source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.